团队成员

作为一家公司,我们认识到每一个项目的顺利完成都离不开团队的努力。团队成员们背景各异,可以将各自不同的兴趣点带到项目中去。我们很看重与人交流的能力和解决问题的能力。在项目管理和施工方面,轻松的气氛能让整个团队都专注于项目设计和文件准备工作。项目施工过程中,我们非常重视团队协作。多年来,我们承接了很多条件严苛、情况复杂的项目,经验告诉我们,团队成员间的互动对于解决项目中出现的问题是非常重要的。

Martin Hopp在2013年成立MHA之前,曾经在美国纽约Rafael Viñoly 建筑公司担任项目主管,后来分别在英国伦敦John McAslan联合建筑师事务所和德国斯图加特Buro Wulf联合建筑师事务所工作。1998年Martin Hopp毕业于伦敦大学巴特利特建筑学院。

Martin承接的所有项目都力求将客户的需求融合到设计理念和整个设计过程中去。方案创新和技术创新是Martin的兴趣所在,但同时他也力求节省财力物力。在很短时间内,Martin Hopp建筑公司就已发展成一家既能承接预算紧张的教育地产项目,又能在商业地产和住宅地产领域发挥其创新能力的公司。

成立公司之前,Martin 曾在Rafael Viñoly 建筑公司担任多个大项目的负责人,参与建设了位于马萨诸塞州波士顿市的Edward M. Kennedy参议院博物馆和位于宾夕法尼亚州费城的佩雷尔曼高级医学中心,同时参与了位于纽约州威廉斯堡的多明戈糖果厂的再规划工作。

Claire Jiang 毕业于密歇根大学陶布曼建筑与城市规划学院,在加入MHA之前曾在底特律和纽约做过设备安装、设计和城市规划等工作。她非常热衷于将科技与建筑相融合,擅长数据映射、数字建模技术,并掌握多种绘图软件。具体而言,她在医院和住宅地产项目的建筑信息模型方面投入了大量精力,为底特律东部地区创建了交互式地图,推进了城市建设,恢复了城市活力。

Team

As an office, we recognize that each project is developed by a team. Our team members come from a wide range of backgrounds and bring their diverse interests to focus on each project. The ability to communicate and problem solve are emphasized in the practice and an open atmosphere for managing and delivering projects has been established which allows the project teams to focus on designing and documenting their work. We place a great emphasis on teamwork to deliver a project. It is clear to us after years of completing complex projects in demanding situations, the interplay of team members is vital to solving the problems that arise in a project.

Martin Hopp founded Martin Hopp Architect in 2013 after working as a Project Director at Rafael Viñoly Architects in New York City, USA; for John McAslan & Partners in London, U.K.; and Buro Wulf & Partners in Stuttgart, Germany. He graduated from the Bartlett School of Architecture in 1998.

Martin leads all projects in the office with a focus on developing an understanding of a client’s needs into and throughout the concept and design phases. His interests lie in programmatic and technological innovation aligned with cost and resource awareness. In a short period the office has developed an expertise in educational projects developed on very tight budgets along with innovative commercial and residential spaces.

Prior to founding this office Martin was responsible for a number of large scale projects at Rafael Viñoly Architects including the Edward M. Kennedy Institute for the United States Senate in Boston, MA; the Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine in Philadelphia, PA; and the rezoning of the Domino Sugar Factory site in Wlliamsburg, NY.

Claire Jiang joined MHA after graduating from Taubman College at the University of Michigan, and working in Detroit and New York City where she gained experience in installation, design, and urban planning. With a passion for integrating technology in architecture, she brings expertise in multiple forms of data mapping, digital modeling, and drawing software. Specifically, she has spent substantial time working in BIM on hospital and residential projects, and has created an interactive map of the East Villages of Detroit to help facilitate its revival.

Martin Hopp
Martin Hopp
Claire Jiang
Claire Jiang