过程

我们采取简单、清晰的方式向客户传达我们的设计方案。我们会与客户进行推心置腹的探讨,了解他们的想法和预期,会对项目的预算、计划、进度、选址进行缜密的分析,通过这些方式与客户建立稳固的合作关系,最终完成项目。

在维护客户关系的基础上,我们将每一个项目都看作是独一无二的,每一个项目都是以全新的视角进行构思的。我们的团队非常敬业,力求成功打造每一个项目。我们认为只有针对设计图、建模、透视图等内容与客户进行反复讨论,这个项目才能获得成功。我们力求不断完善每一个项目的每一个细节。

设计方法

设计师与客户的关系是在一次次的见面和沟通的基础上建立的,客户向设计师传递自己的观点、顾虑和需求,设计师聆听客户的想法。工程中的每一个元素都会给客户带来不同的感受,与客户感受相关的想法尤其重要,因为它会影响整个项目建设,影响房间的使用功能。之后我们把概念性设计和功能性设计相融合,最终形成多方认可的方案。清晰明确的组织架构和路经查找尤为重要,它可以推进3D技术的发展,得到更广泛的审核、校验。3D技术在不断的重复中得以发展,它的形态和物质性能经受住多重标准的检验,这二者再加上它的数据集共同组成了我们当下的生活。

合作

我们的合作伙伴都是各自领域的佼佼者,与这些有才华的人一起工作是整个设计过程中最令人愉悦的一部分。他们运用自己的智慧,一一解决所有功能性和实用性方面的问题,将每一个项目都打造得与众不同。与客户的合作是最重要的部分。我们会针对每个项目的具体情况,增加或缩减项目人员,但是至少会包含设计师、客户和承包商。项目的成功与否完全取决于这三方的关系是否融洽。诚然,一些很成功的项目,通常都是因为客户把正能量、专业知识和他们的想法都带到了项目中去。我们非常欢迎并愿意吸收其他优秀团队的想法,同时也希望学习如何才能在各方需求互相冲突的时候,将他们的想法紧密融合在一起。

可持续性

我们不能将可持续性与整体设计过程割裂开,不能把可持续性作为一个单独的个体来实现。随时提醒自己,确保项目的可持续性,能保证我们在整个设计过程中做出的决定都是明智的。我们设计出来的作品在尽可能的保证可持续性的同时还着眼于降低工程成本,包括经济成本和环境成本,提高材料使用的合理性和可持续性。我们以常识为基础得出了这个方法,同时结合对项目的深入理解,最终打造出一个具有可持续性的项目。我们的团队熟知最先进的节能产品和节能工艺,同时不断的接受相关理论培训,确保我们可以把每一个项目都打造的最为完美。

多领域融合

我们对很多快速发展的领域也很感兴趣,虽然它们与建筑业没什么直接联系。在与艺术、商业、经济、体育、科技等领域的接触过程中,我们不断发现有一些新事物是可以应用到建筑领域中的。我们鼓励员工们在结合自身工作的基础上,掌握并探讨这些发展理念。把建筑业与其他多领域相融合,不仅可以从形式上和功能上对施工内容产生影响,也会对施工过程产生影响,这样可以对项目进行更好的管理和执行。

具体而言,大数据和数据追踪带来的各种可能性都令我们着迷。采用简单易懂的形式汇总、核对各类信息,可以让我们对这些材料进行回顾、研究,并且以更有意义的方式向前发展。

Process

We have developed a clear and simple process for the delivery of projects. That process is founded on building a strong relationship with the client, in which frank and honest discussions about their expectations and ambitions for the project occur in parallel to a rigorous analysis of project data such as the budget, program, schedule, and site.

Within this relationship, every project is treated uniquely and approached from a fresh perspective by a dedicated team who are focused on the successful delivery of that project. We believe that a project is developed through multiple iterations of drawings, models, and renderings in discussion with our client. We focus on continually improving every piece of the process through every project we work on.

Design Methodology

The architect-client relationship is based on meetings and discussions in which the client explains their ideas, concerns, and desires for a project, and the architect listens. In particular, ideas about the specific experiences that a programmatic element generates are useful as they build a narrative about the project and how it will be inhabited. We then seek to weave together conceptual and functional responses into a unified composition that all stakeholders can endorse. Clarity in the programmatic organization and wayfinding are particularly important and lead to the development of a 3-D model that can be interrogated and reviewed by the wider team. As the functional model develops through iteration, forms and materiality evolve that can be tested against the many criteria and data sets comprising contemporary life.

Collaboration

Working with talented collaborators who have developed unique expertise in their particular fields is one of the most enjoyable parts of the design process. Synthesizing those ideas into the specific functional and practical challenges on each project provides the opportunity for every project to be unique. The most important collaboration is with the client. While the project team expands or contracts, depending on the specifics of the project, at a minimum it includes an architect, client, and contractor. The success of a project is determined totally by the relationship that develops between those three components. Indeed, our most successful projects have resulted from clients who bring energy, expertise, and their ideas to the table. Our team members in the firm are encouraged to welcome and incorporate ideas from all parts of the greater project team as well as learning how to negotiate the often conflicting demands of stakeholders and shape those ideas into a cohesive whole.

Sustainability

Rather than approaching sustainability as a separate issue, to be divorced from the design process, a constant awareness of sustainability issues allows us to make smart decisions interwoven throughout the process. The result is a design that is naturally sustainable as much as possible, with a focus on reducing costs, both financial and environmental, and maximizing the sensible and sustainable use of resources. This approach is anchored in common sense, with sustainable projects the result of our in-depth knowledge of the subject. Familiarity with the most advanced energy friendly products and procedures, and our continuing theory education ensures the best possible results for each project.

Hybridization

We are highly interested in many developing fields that aren’t directly related to architecture. Working processes in the fields of the arts, business, economics, sports performance and science, amongst others, are all making new discoveries that in part are applicable to architecture. We encourage our team members to keep abreast of developing ideas and discuss them within the context of our work. These hybridizations can influence both the formal and functional content of a project as well as the back-of-house processes that ensure projects are well managed and executed successfully.

Specifically, we are intrigued by the possibilities that big data and data tracking of our projects allows us. Being able to compile and collate various bits of information on a project in an intelligible format allows us to refer back and study the material in a more meaningful way moving forward.